Go to content

Author Mark Greaney

Mark Greaney Writer

Mark Greaney is US/American novelist who writes books in the genres of political, military, spy thrillers. He is a well known American writer and one of the best thriller authors in his own right, as well as having worked with Tom Clancy. Mark is most noted for his Gray Man series.

List of the Mark Greaney Books in Order

Author Mark Greaney has written one book series called the Gray Man books and a number of books in the Tom Clancy Jack Ryan series. He also has a standalone book written with US Marine Corp Lieutenant Colonel Hunter Ripley Rawlings IV. I've listed Mark Greaney's books in reading order with the publication date in (brackets), so you know which order to read them in. So, without further delay here's the chronological (and publication order) of Mark Greaney's books. Have fun!

11 Gray Man Books in Order of Reading

The Gray Man series currently has 11 books:
  1. The Gray Man (2009)
  2. On Target (2010)
  3. Ballistic (2011)
  4. Dead Eye (2013)
  5. Back Blast (2016)
  6. Gunmetal Gray (2017)
  7. Agent In Place (2018)
  8. Mission Critical (2019)
  9. One Minute Out (2020)
  10. Relentless (2021)
  11. Sierra Six (2022)

7 Mark Greaney Books Written with Tom Clancy

Mark Greaney wrote 7 books with Tom Clancy:
  1. Locked On (2011)
  2. Threat Vector (2012)
  3. Command Authority (2013)
  4. Support and Defend (2014)
  5. Full Force and Effect (2014)
  6. Commander in Chief (2015)
  7. True Faith and Allegiance (2016)

Mark Greaney's Stand-alone Novel

  • Red Metal (2019) co-authored with Lieutenant Colonel Hunter Ripley Rawlings IV.

Mark Greaney Biography

Mark confesses to have no personal service in the military or law enforcement to draw upon realistic experiences for his books, so amazingly he makes massive efforts in his story research. Mark has gone out of his way to get trained in weapons and tactics to use in his novels. And this knowledge and experience reflects in Mark Greaney's books like the Gray Man novels.

Final Words

Well, that's the action-thriller novel list of Author Mark Greaney's books in order for reading and I will keep this page updated as soon as he writes more books. *I hope you found this list helpful and if so please share this page or link to it as a useful resource for others looking for Mark's books.
If you like Mark Greaney's books you will enjoy THE FUTURE IS SET
About Thriller Author Nigel Billington
Buy Action Spy Thriller Book: THE FUTURE IS SET
OnlineBookClub.Org Review
Are you an author? Read my review of the OnlineBookClub's book review service and find out if it's worth the money.
Published by Nigel Billington - 20/10/2021
Book Writing Project 1: Overview (Writing My First Book)
My BOOK WRITING PROJECT is a step-by-step guide of writing my first book from basic idea to publication. See how I wrote my first book with no experience.
Published by Nigel Billington - 17/6/2010
My New Author Blog: What’s in Store?
Find out what exciting things I have in store for my new author blog. It will excite thriller bookworms and help fellow authors.
Published by Nigel Billington - 1/6/2010
Copyright © 2022 Nigel Billington
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Back to content