Go to content

Writer Brad Thor Books in Order

Brad Thor Author

Brad Thor is a US/American thriller author and a #1 New York Times best-selling author of twenty-one books. The genre of Brad Thor's thriller novels encompass military fiction, terrorism, political, spy, and adventure fiction. Brad is most noted for the Scot Harvath series; the main character being Scot Harvath, an ex-Navy SEAL and Secret Service agent.

List of Brad Thor's Books in Order

I've listed Brad Thor's novels in order of reading below, with the publication date in (brackets). So, here's the publication and chronological order of his books.

22 Novels of the Scot Harvath Series in Order

The Scot Harvath series has 22 books:
  1.  The Lions of Lucerne (2002)
  2.  Path of the Assassin (2003)
  3.  State of the Union (2004)
  4.  Blowback (2005)
  5.  Takedown (2006)
  6.  The First Commandment (2007)
  7.  The Last Patriot (2008)
  8.  The Apostle (2009)
  9.  Foreign Influence (2010)
  10.  Full Black (2011)
  11.  Black List (2012)
  12.  Hidden Order (2013)
  13.  Act of War (2014)
  14.  Code of Conduct (2015)
  15.  Foreign Agent (2016)
  16.  Use of Force (2017)
  17.  Spymaster (2018)
  18.  Backlash (2019)
  19.  Near Dark (2020)
  20.  Black Ice (2021)
  21.  Rising Tiger (2022)
  22.  Dead Fall (2023)

Brad Thor Biography

Brad Thor was born on 21st of August 1969, in Chicago, Illinois, USA. His full name is Bradley George Thor Junior. He graduated from the University of Southern California where he studied creative writing, film, and television production. Brad also studied creative writing under author Thomas Coraghessan Boyle (aka T.C. Bole).

Thor has been a serving member in the Analytic Red Cell Unit of the Department of Homeland Security. He has appeared on many news channels to discuss terrorism, as well as how closely his thriller novels parallel the real threats facing the world today. After publishing the thriller book Last Patriot in 2008, Thor received so many death threats that he was forced to move. In 2008, to research his thriller: The Apostle (published in 2009), Brad accompanied a Black Ops team in Afghanistan where he met members of the Taliban in a small village.

Final Words

Well, that's the complete list of Brad Thor's novels in reading order and I will update this page as soon as more come out. I hope you found this list helpful and if so please share this page or link to it as a useful resource for others looking for Brad's books.
Buy THE FUTURE IS SET Action Suspense Novel
Join My Readers Club
About Thriller Author Nigel Billington
Buy THE FUTURE IS SET Action Thriller Book
OnlineBookClub.Org Review
Are you an author? Read my review of the OnlineBookClub's book review service and find out if it's worth the money.
Published by Nigel Billington - 20/10/2021
Author Website: Why I Built My Own and How (BWP Update 2)
In this BOOK WRITING PROJECT update I explain why and how I created my own author website in 5 steps.
Published by Nigel Billington - 12/6/2010
My Book Writing Plan and Strategy (BWP Update 1)
In this BOOK WRITING PROJECT update I lay out my book writing plan and strategy for writing my first novel.
Published by Nigel Billington - 5/6/2010
My Book Writing Project: Writing My First Book (Overview)
My BOOK WRITING PROJECT is a step-by-step guide of writing my first book from basic idea to publication. See how I wrote my first book with no experience.
Published by Nigel Billington - 30/5/2010
Copyright © 2024 Nigel Billington
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Back to content