Go to content

Novelist Alex Berenson

Alex Berenson Writer

New York Times best-seller Alex Berenson is a US/American author whose book genres include; spy thrillers and non-fiction. Of Alex's fiction works, he has written twelve books in the John Wells series - thrilling stories about a CIA agent, and one stand-alone spy novel.

List of the Alex Berenson Books in Order

I've listed Alex Berenson spy thriller novels in reading order, with his non-fiction standalone book. The publication date is in (brackets). So, here is the publication and chronological order of his books.

12 John Wells Books in Order

The John Wells series currently has 12 books:

Alex Berenson Stand-Alone Non-Fiction Novel

There is 1 espionage thriller writen as a stand-alone book:

Alex Berenson Biography

Born Alexander Norman Berenson on 6th January 1973, in New York, top thriller author Alex Berenson attended Yale University. He graduated in 1994 with degrees in economics and history, after which he became a reporter for the Denver Post. In 1996, he joined financial news website: TheStreet.com then in 1999, joined The New York Times, where he covered stories from the drug industry to Hurricane Katrina. He served twice as a correspondent in Iraq - 2003 and 2004. These experiences moved Alex Berenson to write his first book: The Faithful Spy. This novel won Alex an Edgar Award for the Best First Novel from the Mystery Writers of America. In 2010, he left the New York Times to devote himself to writing fiction, but then turned his hand to writing non-fiction. Writer Alex Berenson has now written twelve John Wells novels along with a number of non-fiction books. Alex is married to Dr. Jacqueline Berenson; they have two children and live in the Hudson Valley.

Final Words

Well, that's the complete list of Alex Berenson's novels in order of reading. I will keep this page updated as soon as his others come out. I hope you found this list helpful, and if so, please share this page or link to it as a useful resource for others looking for Alex's books.
If you like Alex Berenson's books you will enjoy THE FUTURE IS SET
About Thriller Author Nigel Billington
Buy Action Spy Thriller Book: THE FUTURE IS SET
OnlineBookClub.Org Review
Are you an author? Read my review of the OnlineBookClub's book review service and find out if it's worth the money.
Published by Nigel Billington - 20/10/2021
Book Writing Project 1: Overview (Writing My First Book)
My BOOK WRITING PROJECT is a step-by-step guide of writing my first book from basic idea to publication. See how I wrote my first book with no experience.
Published by Nigel Billington - 17/6/2010
My New Author Blog: What’s in Store?
Find out what exciting things I have in store for my new author blog. It will excite thriller bookworms and help fellow authors.
Published by Nigel Billington - 1/6/2010
Copyright © 2022 Nigel Billington
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Back to content